Home….

Back in New Mexico – a nice sunny day, close to 70. Kirby and Sebastian (my feline roommates) seemed happy to see me – but maybe they were just hungry. Post-op visit was perfectly uneventful – other than I got some special adhesive removal pads – yes – that is a highlight for me! Blood pressure was perfectly normal, nobody seemed concerned about my incision sites so I guess they are doing well. Kirby has already tested them as well and they withstood his pressure. I guess I won’t hear from the transplant unit for 6 months when I’ll receive orders for kidney monitoring bloodwork. It is very strange to think that a week ago I had 2 kidneys. And I really don’t feel much different.

Special thanks again to the Hothem family for housing me these past few days. Mary and I went to Snooz, in Denver prior to the airport – most excellent breakfast spot – but if you ever go – go hungry. Very hungry! Now onto that pile of mail…..

6 thoughts on “Home….

  1. Welcome Home!

  2. Welcome home, Sarah! There’s no place like it!

    You know Kirby and Sebastian missed you. You’re their mom (and you’ve messed up their “routine” by being away). Now they can rest in peace!

    Now you just have to get the other two, little devils home and all will be good.

    Glad this is behind you and what an amazing thing you have done. I wish you and Lisa a full, speedy recovery.

    Nancy

  3. Dear Sarah, We are so glad you are home and recovering so well. We are praying for Lisa to catch up with you. I know she will with a little more time. Hope to see you soon! Maren

  4. Very good information. Lucky me I ran across your website
    by chance (stumbleupon). I’ve saved it for later!

  5. I have seen plenty of useful points on your web page about desktops.
    However, I have got the impression that lap tops are still not
    nearly powerful more than enough to be a option if
    you normally do tasks that require a great deal of power, including video enhancing.

    But for internet surfing, word processing, and quite a few other frequent computer functions they are fine, provided you
    do not mind the small screen size. Thank you sharing your ideas.

Leave a Reply

