a quick blog

1. Sorry for my melodrama over the need for glasses. If this is the worst thing that can happen to me “health”-wise – then I remain a very lucky person.
2. I went to Weight Watchers this morning. I had a new scheme that since I’m traveling next week and it’s really hard for me to stick to a low fat, low calorie, good for me food choices when I travel – weighing in later in the week this week, and as soon as I get home next week – I’d have more incentive to behave. Very happy to report that I’ve now lost a total of 9.6 lbs and hit my 5% goal.
3. I received a note from weight watchers that I was losing weight too fast. They recommend 1-2 pounds per week. Tough. I have momentum – I’m going to keep doing what I can.

I really need to schedule my 6-month post donation transplant physician check-up. These 6-month visits are entered into a database to track outcomes and health status of living donors. I continue to have an incredible life and much to be thankful for. I’m amazed each and every day how much incentive and drive becoming a living kidney donor has given me. I wear my “I’m a living donor” t-shirt to bed because I’ve never wanted to publicize the experience for attention. But, I’m strongly considering starting to wear it in public. A bit more weight off – and I can wear it as a dress! Hope everyone has a healthy, happy weekend.

Leave a Reply

